Scottish Chamber Orchestra



7.15pm for an 8pm start

The Orchestra’s superb principal Cellist Philip Higham is soloist in Tchaikovsky’s Rococo Variations – a work that tips its hat to the eighteenth century, but is utterly Romantic at heart.

The opening of Mozart’s ‘Paris’ Symphony is one of the grandest, most thrilling sounds, with Mozart making use of clarinets for the first time in a symphony. Conductor Philipp von Steinaecker continues the genial high spirits and passion in Haydn’s final Symphony, written when the conductor was staying in London.

MOZART Symphony No 31 ‘Paris’
TCHAIKOVSKY Variations on a Rococo Theme
HAYDN Symphony No 104 ‘London’

Philipp von Steinaecker - Conductor
Philip Higham – Cello
Scottish Chamber Orchestra


Buy tickets from Scottish Chamber Orchestra here.